Imperia - Queen Of Light (2007)

Posted By: Arien
Imperia - Queen Of Light (2007)

Imperia - Queen Of Light (2007)
mp3 | 256 kbps | 124 mb | 67:43 min
Genre: Metal, Gothic, Alternative

The new Imperia album is titled as 'Queen of Light'. The album title symbolizes the wonder of birth. As Helena's baby girl Angel Michaelsen was born during the production, also the band has given a symbolic birth to a new child - a new album. The 'Queen of Light' consists of not less than 13 new songs. You will hear an album of Atmospheric Metal with a multitude of different emotions and feelings; from the fast up-tempo metal songs to slow bombastic ballads and even to some extreme experimental vocals and sounds with an eastern touch. It is an album full of different directions and surprises - it is the surprising world of Imperia.

Helena Iren Michaelsen - Vocals and choirs
Steve Wolz - Drums
John Stam - Guitars
Gerry Verstreken - Bass
Jan "Örkki" Yrlund - Guitars
Audun Grønnestad - Orchestrations

01. Mirror
02. Fly Like the Wind
03. Raped by the Devil
04. Broken Wings
05. Braveheart
06. Facing Reality
07. Norway
08. Abyssum
09. The Birth of …
10. Queen of Light
11. Fata Morgana
12. The Calling
13. Missing You