Jessye NORMAN - Dido and Aeneas (Henry PURCELL)

Posted By: galmuchet
Jessye NORMAN - Dido and Aeneas (Henry PURCELL)

Jessye NORMAN - Dido and Aeneas (Henry PURCELL) 80 Mb
Sorry for this bitrate this not my rip …
Release Date 10.25.1990

Click –-> Info

(Didon et Enée) Dido and Aeneas, opera, Z. 626
Composed by Henry Purcell
with Jessye Norman, Elizabeth Gale, Raymond Leppard, Patrick Power, Helen Walker, Patricia Kern, Robert Aldwinckle, English Chamber Orchestra, Della Jones, Sir Thomas [baritone] Allen, Charles Tunnell, Marie McLaughlin, Adrian Beers, Jose-Luis Garcia, Derek Lee Ragin
English Chamber Orchestra Conducted by Jane Glover

01. Ouvertüre
02. Shake the cloud from off your brow
03. Ah! Belinda, I am press'd
04. Whence could so much virtue spring? - Fear no danger to ensue
05. See, your Royal Guest appears - If not for mine - To the hills and the vales - The Triumphing Dance
06. Prelude for the Witches
07. Wayward sisters - But ere we this perform
08. In our deep vaulted cell - Echo Dance of the Furies
09. Ritornelle - Thanks to these lonesome vales
10. Oft she visits - Behold, upon my bending spear
11. Stay, Prince - Jove's commands shall be obey'd
12. Prelude - Come away, fellow sailors
13. The Sailors' Dance - See the flags - Destruction's our delight - The Witches' Dance
14. Your counsel all is urged in vain - But death, alas!
15. Thy hand, Belinda - When I am laid in earth!
16. With drooping wings

80 Mb
No Pass