Jimi Hendrix - Live at the Fillmore East [Live]

Posted By: hedgehug
Jimi Hendrix - Live at the Fillmore East [Live]

Jimi Hendrix - Live at the Fillmore East [Live]

Mp3 - 256 Kbps
Cd release : 2002
Label : Mca distribution
Winrar Archive : 83Mo x2 + 48Mo

Tracklist :

CD 1 :

1. Stone Free (1970)
2. Power Of Soul (1970)
3. Hear My Train A Comin' (1969)
4. Isabella (1969)
5. Machine Gun (1970)
6. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (1970)
7. We Gotta Live Together (1970)

CD 2 :

1. Auld Lang Syne (1969)
2. Who Knows (1969)
3. Changes (1969)
4. Machine Gun (1969)
5. Stepping Stone (1970)
6. Stop (1970)
7. Earth Blues (1970)
8. Burning Desire (1970)
9. Wild Thing (1970)

On cd1, n°6&7 (Voodoo Child & We Gotta Live Together) make one track.
On cd2, n°1&2 + 8&9 make one track.

Though it was made largely to help disentangle Hendrix from a thorny contractual dispute, 1970's live Band of Gypsys LP–six tracks pulled from four concerts recorded over New Year's Eve and Day in 1969-70–stands as one of Hendrix's most remarkable guitar statements, and an integral part of his recorded legacy. This two-CD set accounts for a large portion of the remainder of those concerts, and though uneven and ragged in spots, it offers some minor revelations. Highlights include a stunning jam in a revamped "Stone Free," "Auld Lang Syne" as only Hendrix could have played it, a playful "Who Knows" with an improvised New Year's lyric, alternate versions of the guitar showcases "Machine Gun" and "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)," and a downright weird "Earth Blues." Drummer Buddy Miles (with bassist Billy Cox, the Band of Gypsys in full) takes the spotlight on the funky–if very out-of-tune–"Stop." Clearly, Hendrix did well to select the cream of these gigs for the far more consistent original Gypsys album. Still, as his legend deepens, thirsty Hendrix devotees will find plenty of refreshment here.



Pass : picpic