J.J. Cale - Troubadour (1976)

Posted By: conrad555
J.J. Cale - Troubadour (1976)

J.J. Cale - Troubadour (1976)
Genre: Blues rock | Time: 36:27 | MP3 256 Kbps | ~67 Mb

Producer Audie Ashworth introduced some different instruments, notably vibes and what sound like horns (although none are credited), for a slightly altered sound on Troubadour. But J.J. Cale's albums are so steeped in his introspective style that they become interchangeable. If you like one of them, chances are you'll want to have them all. This one is notable for introducing "Cocaine," which Eric Clapton covered on his Slowhand album a year later.
Review by William Ruhlmann, AMG


J.J. Cale - Troubadour (1976)

01. Hey Baby
02. Travelin' Light
03. You Got Something
04. Ride Me High
05. Hold On
06. Cocaine
07. I'm A Gypsy Man
08. The Woman That Got Away
09. Super Blue
10. Let Me Do It To You
11. Cherry
12. You Got Me On So Bad



Pass: popular

Other albums of J.J. Cale:

J.J. Cale - Naturally (1972)

J.J. Cale - Really (1972)

J. J. Cale - Okie (1974)