Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends (1969)

Posted By: ratus
Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends (1969)

Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends (1969)
MP3 | CBR 224 Kbps | 44 KHz | File Size: 65,04 Mb | Front cover

Joe Cocker (vocals); David Cohen, Tony Visconti, Jimmy Page, Henry McCullough, Albert Lee (guitar); Chris Stainton (piano, organ, bass); Tommy Eyre (piano, organ); Artie Butler (piano); Matthew Fisher, Steve Winwood (organ); Carol Kaye (bass); Paul Humphries, Clem Cattini, Mike Kelly, B.J. Wilson, Kenny (drums); Brenda Holloway, Merry Clayton, Madeline Bell, Sunny Hightower, Rosetta Hightower, Su Wheetman, Sunny Wheetman (background vocals).

Joe Cocker's debut built on the promise of the title track, a hit single the previous year, which had introduced the world to the singer's astonishing blues rasp of a voice and remains to this day one of the finest Beatles cover versions committed to vinyl. The vocal pyrotechnics of that song are muted on the rest of the album, with Cocker demonstrating his fine handling of more subtle material such as Bob Dylan's "Just Like A Woman" and "I Shall Be Released." Backed by his own seasoned Grease Band and session players Jimmy Page and Steve Winwood, Cocker sings with a soulful intensity that shone all too briefly during his wayward career.

01. Feeling Alright
02. Bye Bye Blackbird
03. Change In Louise
04. Marjorine
05. Just Like A Woman
06. Do I Still Figure In Your Life?
07. Sandpaper Cadillac
08. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
09. With A Little Help From My Friends
10. I Shall Be Released