Lee Koniz - Satori - Vinyl Rip 160kBit HQ Mp3 - Jazz

Posted By: enoplio
First of all : Thank you to all of you have started sharing HIGH quality jazz albums. Now it's my turn ... hope you'll like it ... thanks Avaxhome.

Lee Koniz - Satori - Vinyl Rip 160kBit HQ Mp3 - Jazz - 1974

1. Just Friends
2. On Green Dolphin
3. Satori
4. Sometime Ago
5. What's New
6. Hymn
7. Free Blues

This is an excellent release that is fairly typical of a Lee Konitz program from the 1970s and '80s. There are a few standards (such as "Just Friends," "Green Dolphin Street" and "What's New"), a few fairly advanced pieces ("Satori" and "Free Blues"), thoughtful improvisations and a bit of hard-swinging. Inspired by the presence of pianist Martial Solal, bassist David Holland and drummer Jack DeJohnette, Konitz stretches himself as usual and comes up with consistently fresh statements while generally playing at a low introspective volume.

download (side A and B):

password : avaxjazz