Michael Kamen David Sanborn - Concerto for Saxophone

Posted By: Relaxsax
Michael Kamen David Sanborn - Concerto for Saxophone

Michael Kamen David Sanborn - Concerto for Saxophone

MP3 320 Kbps | 95 Mb + 2 Mb | Rapidshare

1. Concerto For Sanborn & Orchestra: 1st Movement
2. Concerto For Sanborn & Orchestra: 2nd Movement
3. Concerto For Sanborn & Orchestra: 3rd Movement
4. Helen-Claire
5. Sasha (Solo Guitar by David Gilmor)
6. Zoe
7. Sandra (Solo Guitar by Eric Clapton)
8. Waiting For Daddy

Michael Kamen was born in New York City in 1948. He began studying piano at age two and progressed to guitar, clarinet, and oboe. After attending the High School of Music and Art, he attended the Julliard School Of Music.
He enjoyed a diverse musical career. In 1974, Michael toured with David Bowie on the Diamond Dogs Tour (along with David Sanborn). In 1979, he created and recorded the orchestra arrangements for Pink Floyd’s double album, The Wall. He would continue to work with Pink Floyd and both David Gilmour and Roger Waters solo projects, including their appearance at Knebworth 1990 and the orchestra arrangements for The Division Bell.

Michael first worked with Eric Clapton on Roger Waters’ Pros And Cons of Hitch Hiking Tour in the mid-1980s. With Eric, he collaborated on the soundtracks for Edge of Darkness, Homeboy, and Lethal Weapon He conducted the orchestra during Eric’s Orchestra Nights at the Royal Albert Hall in 1990 and 1991 and wrote “Concerto For Electric Guitar” for Eric.
He wrote the soundtrack for hit films including The Next Man, Mr. Holland’s Opus, X-Men, Frequency, Don Juan DeMarco, and Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. He wrote “Concerto for Saxophone” for David Sanborn. The recording session for this featured Eric and Ray Cooper. On 29 November 2002, Michael conducted the orchestra for “The Concert For George” (a tribute concert in George Harrison’s memory) for which Eric acted as musical director.
Michael passed away on 18 November 2003.