Q-Point - Nothing Else

Posted By: michaelogr
Q-Point - Nothing Else

Q-Point - Nothing Else
Label: Mole Listening Pearls | Genre: Listening / Lounge | Released: 27th February, 2006

In the 17th century the alchemy tried in vain to produce gold artificially from different precious metals and gases. However, this task seems to come easy to the Swiss producer and guitarist Eric Hunziker and his project q-point - his alchemistic mixture of Songs and instrumental tracks of noble pop, groovy electro, warm trip-hop, jazz and d&b, enable his album "Nothing Else" to glisten like a gold bar in the sunshine. The discreet use of backward-loops and implicative guitar-bubbling slumbers under the semi-smooth surface. The elements surprise the listener over and over again and give "Nothing Else" a pleasant sub pressure. The voice of New York singer Yasmine Meguid shines through the golden and soulful nuances of the album. The songs on "Nothing Else" tell stories about love, the strength of dreams and internal trips. You can listen to "Nothing Else" in two different ways. You can take pleasure in the shining surface or you can celebrate an easy day by diving and snorkelling directly under the surface of the water through beautiful, gloomy coral reefs. Either let your soul be your pilot or discover your own feelings and thoughts through the musical ride of q-point. As well as his great songwriter's qualities, Eric Hunziker's guitar playing skills arouse enthusiasm, supported by an extensive effect board. The guitar moves elegantly and masterfully, as if flying through the clouds. The musicians Marius Peyer (drums, percussion, additional programming) and Wolfgang Zwiauer (bass) add to the banging, groovy tracks of the album.

Track List:
01. Nothing Else
02. Tomorrow
03. Oracle
04. Back To You
05. Almost There
06. Resemblance
07. Flow
08. This Is How I Wanna Feel
09. Double-Cross
10. Into My Mind
11. Natural
12. R.A.W.
13. Smiling
14. Chase