Quarterflash - Take Another Picture (1983)

Posted By: mojabe

Quarterflash - Take Another Picture (1983)
EAC LAME CBR 320 kbps | mp3 | 98 mb

Quarterflash only made three albums throughout the band's existence. This is their second LP.

Quarterflash's second LP, Take Another Picture did not receive as much recognition as their debut album. Only charting at # 33 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Charts, the album still sold reasonably well...only missing the gold status by a few thousand. The second album featured the moody, yet seductive rock flow single "Take Me To Heart" which reached a respectful #14 on the pop charts and landed in the top 10 album rock charts. The single managed to land in the year end top 100. The second single from the LP "Take Another Picture" only managed to score #58 on the pop charts. The cut "Make It Shine" was featured in the 1984 Geffen release "Gremlins". As far as the rest of the album is concerned, Take Another Picture continues where the debut left off offering more moody horn breaks and great guitar riffs. Jack Charles and Rick DiGiallonardo left the band after the release of this LP due to disagreements. The albums' singles were an MTV staple for a while and can still be seen on classic VH-1. As far as I am concerned, the album exudes professional musicianship. -- Amazon

Joe Walsh contributed as additional vocalist and slide guitarist on "It Don't Move Me", along with fellow Eagles man Timothy B. Schmit.

At the end of each lyric in the cover booklet, the guitar tuning sequence is provided, rarely or rather never seen on any other album. Helpful info for beginning guitar players.

Track List:

01 - Take Me To Heart
02 - Take Another Picture
03 - Shane
04 - Eye To Eye
05 - It Don't Move Me
06 - Shakin' The Jinx
07 - Make It Shine
08 - One More Round To Go
09 - Nowhere Left To Hide
10 - It All Becomes Clear
+ Covers & inlays with lyrics and guitar tuning sequence

I have listened to this cd only once before, around '85. The second time was only last week. Twenty years between two listenings meant some work on the disc to rid of molds! EAC couldn't read a couple of tracks the first time I ripped it. And I don't quite know yet what to make of it ratingwise:-) Anyway, I hope it will benefit anyone out there who cares to grab it:-)