Rebecca St. James - If I Had One Chance to Tell You Something (2005)

Posted By: duhovnik
Rebecca St. James - If I Had One Chance to Tell You Something (2005)

Rebecca St. James - If I Had One Chance to Tell You Something (2005)
Christian Worship Music | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 105 MB | 12 Tracks | 50min 35sec

From the early days of her career when an energetic teen-aged Rebecca St. James burst on the Christian music market, she defied conventional wisdom. The voice was unlike any other, the music sported styles from classical to 80’s new wave to techno-pop, and the net effect was like a breath of fresh air to casual listeners and fans alike. After a worship- focused release and extensive touring, this likeable Aussie is back with her best effort to date: If I Had One Chance To Tell You Something. The overall mood is transparent, open, and a revealing set of songs that chronicle the highs and lows of a woman embracing her faith. "God Help Me" is a great starter, a dark and smoldering rocker with a sense of urgency and RSJ sings "I’m running out of time to live/Running out of love to give/Running out of life within/God help me." "Shadowlands" and "Alive" also are lively, rock-tinged tracks showing she has plenty of spunk left. Ms. St. James also shifts gears smoothly to a more reflective, quieter mood on "I Need You" and "Forgive Me," the latter featuring nice supporting vocals from Barlowgirl. Another highlight is the magnificent worship cover of Hillsong United’s "Take All Of Me" as RSJ’s powerful vocals soar like an eagle above the richly orchestrated music. The diversity that flavors this release is noteworthy, but don’t call Ms. St. James a chameleon. A chameleon changes its colors to suit the environment. No, this is an artist who wears a coat of many colors and on If I Had those colors shine brighter than ever before. –Michael Lyttle (source:

1. God Help Me (3:11)
2. Alive (3:22)
3. You Are Loved (4:38)
4. Shadowlands (3:55)
5. Love Being Loved By You (3:56)
6. I Need You (3:55)
7. Beautiful Stranger (3:43)
8. Thank You (Featuring Toby Mac) (3:56)
9. Take All of Me (5:53)
10. Forgive Me (Featuring Barlow Girl) (3:43)
11. I Can Trust You (4:13)
12. Lest I Forget (6:10)