Giorgio Moroder / VA - Metropolis O.S.T. (1984)

Posted By: susjen

Giorgio Moroder / VA - Metropolis O.S.T. (1984)
Rock Pop/O.S.T. | MP3 320 Kbps | 91,6 mb


1. Love Kills - Freddie Mercury
2. Here's My Heart - Pat Benatar
3. Cage of Freedom - Jon Anderson
4. Blood from a Stone - Cycle V
5. Legend of Babel - Giorgio Moroder
6. Here She Comes - Bonnie Tyler
7. Destruction - Loverboy
8. On Your Own - Billy Squier
9. What's Going On? - Adam Ant
10. Machines - Giorgio Moroder

" In 1984 (appropriately enough for a science fiction event), Giorgio Moroder produced and composed the music for a spiffed up re-release of "Metropolis." Though it caused many serious students of film to blanch, it remains a cult film, and the one most often to have introduced people to the land mark 1926 film.
Moroder restored and scored Fritz Lang's classic silent film with songs such as "Here She Comes" by Bonnie Tyler, "Love Kills" by Queen's Freddy Mercury, and "Cage of Freedom" by Jon Anderson. But it is his own atmospheric use of synthesizers and evocative sound effects which flesh out the effective underscoring."