Tangerine Dream, Weather Report, J.L.Ponty & Others - Ossiach Live (1971)

Posted By: Tangram
Tangerine Dream, Weather Report, J.L.Ponty & Others - Ossiach Live (1971)

Tangerine Dream, Weather Report, J.L.Ponty & Others - Ossiach Live | 1971 | Electronic, Ambient, Kraut
MP3 | CBR 160 kbp/s | FhG | Time: 136:46 | Size: 158Mb

Musicians on TD track: Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Peter Baumann


01. Polemische Arie [performed by Otto M. Zykan & Ensemble] 4:20
02. Mother People [performed by The Dave Pike Set] 12:45
03. Ossiach 71 [performed by Anima Sound, Paul and Limpe Fuchs] 9:00
04. Epitaph fur eine Mutter [performed by Hummel spielt Hummel] 7:00
05. Oszillator Planet Concert [performed by Tangerine Dream] 8:10
06. La, la, la je ne l'ose dire [performed by Madrigalchor Bukarest] 1:52
07. 3. Satz aus dem Klavierkonzert C-dur KV 467 [performed by Friedrich Gulda & Filharmonija Zagreb] 6:35
08. Raga [performed by A.Parikh and S.Bellare] 13:00

01. Chanson Byzantine [performed by Madrigalchor Bukarest] 3:50
02. Mohammedanische Liturgische Gesange [performed by Le Groupe Liturgique de Tunis] 11:35
03. Arabischer Liturgischer Gesang [performed by Jelloul Osman Mezoued & Le Groupe Liturgique de Tunis] 6:35
04. Mahgreb Suite [performed by S.E.Mahdi, J.Surman, J.L.Ponty, J.Osman, S.Martin, M.Slama, G.Gruntz, H.Jouini, B.Phillips and L.Fuchs] 23:00
05. Off Dear [performed by The Trio: J.Surman, B. Phillips and S. Martin] 7:50
06. Eurydice [performed by Weather Report] 14:30

The German 3 LP set Ossiach Live was the first record featuring various artists, that included a track by Tangerine Dream: Oszillator Planet Concert. This very first live recording of Tangerine Dream was never released on a regular TD record. For this reason this extremely rare sampler is included in TD discography.

The Tangerine Dream line-up in the tracklist features Peter Baumann with his full name: Hans Peter Baumann.

In 1994 the material of all three LPs was released on a double CD on the Italian grey market with a cover artwork very similar to the original release. However, the CD set is regarded as a bootleg because of different copyright laws in Germany. Unfortunately, the sound quality is not the best one because the music material obviously was transferred from vinyl to compact disc.

Download links:
CD 1 - 76M
CD 2 - 82M

Download links for RapidGet Users:

Password to UnRAR: tangram