Tangerine Dream - What a Blast: Architecture In Motion (1999)

Posted By: Tangram
Tangerine Dream - What a Blast: Architecture In Motion (1999)

Tangerine Dream - What a Blast: Architecture In Motion | 1999 | Electronic
MP3 | CBR 256 kbp/s | Lame 3.96 | Time: 47:09 | Size: 88Mb

Edgar Froese, Jerome Froese


1. Silver Screen 4:40
2. Beauty of the Blast 3:55
3. Dream Sculpture 5:27
4. Last Trumpet on 23rd Street 4:29
5. Art of Destruction 7:32
6. Forced to Surrender 4:32
7. Timesquare (The Legendary N.Y. Brix Mix) 9:46
8. Jungle Journey (The Bond Of Ages Mix) 6:17

Tangerine Dream's 1999 original motion picture soundtrack fits into the series started with
Canyon Dreams (1987) and continued with Oasis (1997): TD did the music for a video which features one certain subject, here the collapsing of buildings. What A Blast features nine tracks which are quite different in style and mood. The CD title and the movie subject may make expect bombastic or at least very rhythmic music, but in fact all of the compositions are quiet sensitive. The opening tracks are rather tranquil and melodic, a little bit like the previously unreleased compositions on Edgar Froese's solo album Beyond The Storm. The middle tracks feature some totally new elements combined with structures and little patterns like taken from older times. The last tracks of the CD remind on ''The Dream Mixes'' and ''TimeSquare''. Two of them, TimeSquare (The Legendary N.Y. Brix Mix) and Jungle Journey (Bond Of Ages Mix), are really new remixes of tracks from the albums TimeSquare (1997) and Turn Of The Tides (1994).

Download link

Download Link for RapidGet Users:

Password to UnRAR: tangram