Disney's Sleeping Beauty Soundtrack (ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED)

Posted By: Yana_Croft
Disney's Sleeping Beauty Soundtrack (ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED)

Disney's Sleeping Beauty Soundtrack (ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED)
WMA 128 Kbps | January 30, 2001 | Label: Disney | 62:53 min | 58.3 Mb
Genre: Soundtrack

Two decades after releasing the world's first soundtrack recording with Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Disney achieved another milestone by releasing Sleeping Beauty, the world's first stereo soundtrack album. Nominated for an Oscar in 1959, George Bruns's lilting orchestral score was adapted from the Tchaikovsky ballet and recorded in Germany, where the most state-of-the-art recording equipment could be found. (Disney spared no expense on the tale of Aurora and Maleficent–it cost a then-unheard-of $6 million to make the film.) Featuring Mary Costa's ethereal vocals on "Once upon a Dream" and "I Wonder," Sleeping Beauty's combination of songs and score set a standard that soundtrack releases would follow for decades to come. –Bill Forman

1. Main Title/Once Upon a Dream/Prologue
2. Hail to the Princess Aurora Liste
3. The Gifts of Beauty and Song/Maleficent Appears/True Love Conquers All
4. The Burning of the Spinning Wheels/The Fairies Plan Lis
5. Maleficent's Frustration
6. A Cottage in the Woods
7. Do You Hear That?/I Wonder
8. An Unusual Prince/Once Upon a Dream
9. Magical House Cleaning/Blue or Pink
10. A Secret Revealed
11. Skumps (Drinking Song)/The Royal Argument
12. Prince Phillip Arrives/How to Tell Stefan
13. Aurora's Return/Maleficent's Evil Spell
14. Poor Aurora/Sleeping Beauty
15. Forbidden Mountain
16. A Fairy Tale Come True
17. Battle with the Forces of Evil
18. Awakening
19. Finale