The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues

Posted By: flodur
« The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues »
Genre Rock | 2 cd | VBR 192 Kbps mp3 | no Covers | 170 MB

Track listing
Disc: 1

1. Fisherman's Blues
2. We Will Not Be Lovers
3. Strange Boat
4. World Party
5. Sweet Thing
6. Jimmy Hickey's Waltz
7. And A Band On The Ear
8. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
9. When Will We Be Married?
10. When Ye Go Away
11. Dunford's Fancy
12. The Stolen Child
13. This Land Is You Land

Disc: 2

1. Carolan's Welcome
2. Killing My Heart
3. You In The Sky
4. When Will We Be Married?
5. Nobody 'Cept You
6. Fisherman's Blues
7. Girl Of The North Country
8. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home
9. If I Can't Have You
10. Rattle My Bones And Shiver Your Soul
11. Let Me Feel Holy Again
12. Meet Me At The Station
13. The Good Ship Sirius
14. Soon As I Get Home

The Waterboys were formed in London in 1981 and led by the singer/songwriter Mike Scott, the group's only constant member - with the supporting musicians ever changing around him. 1988's Fisherman's Blues is the Waterboys's 4th album for which the band were joined by traditional Irish players like fiddler Steve Wickham, drummer Dave Ruffy, keyboardist Guy Chambers and bassist Marco Weissman, resulting in a stripped-down, folky sound which was a marked step away from the "big music" he founded and pursued in previous albums. It has been called their 'warmest and most rewarding record'. Complete with a bonus disc of previously unreleased tracks and packaged in a digipack with pvc slipcase - it follows on from the successful re-issues of the first 3 Waterboys's albums 'The Waterboys', 'A Pagan Place' and 'This Is The Sea'.

The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues part 2
The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues part 2