Thin Lizzy - The Greatest Hits

Posted By: moon510
Thin Lizzy - The Greatest Hits

Thin Lizzy - The Greatest Hits (2004)
MP3 CBR 192 Kbps | 225 Mb

Thin Lizzy were very firmly a good-time group, perhaps strange for a bunch that emerged from both sides of Ireland in a troubled time. But with Phil Lynott's excellent vocals over heavy guitar riffs they never failed to give value for money. This is raucous hell-raising music that straddles, in leather star-spangled pants, 70s monster rock and 80s punk. The live versions are a testament to the band's fantastic live power. On stage they were in their element, spitting, fighting, shouting and singing.

There's also a tinge of sadness under Thin Lizzy's feelgood, ready-for-a-rumble stomp. This was confirmed when Lynott died from a drugs overdose two years after the band folded. Tune into them yourself and find out why so many contemporary bands quote them as an influence.

Thin Lizzy - The Greatest Hits

This huge retrospective of the hard rock 1970/1980s legendstakes in all their hits up until singer/songwriter/bassist Phil Lynott's death in 1986. The album includes the band's classic hits such as 1976's 'The Boys Are Back In Town' and 'Jailbreak'. Also included are Phil Lynott's collaborations with Gary Moore ('Parisienne Walkways' and 'Out In The Fields') as well as two live tracks ('Cowboy Song' and 'The Boys Are Back In Town').


Disc One
01. The Boys Are Back InTown
02. Jailbreak
03. Don't Believe A Word
04. Dancing In The Moonlight
05. Rosalie
06. Waiting For An Alibi
07. Do Anything You Want To
08. Sarah
09. Chinatown
10. Killer On The Loose
11. Trouble Boys
12. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)
13. Cold Sweat
14. Thunder And Lightning
15. The Sun Goes Down
16. Dedication
17. Still In Love With You
18. She Knows
19. Yellow Pearl-Phil Lynott

Disc Two
01. Whisky In The Jar
02. Out In The Fields-Gary Moore & Phil Lynott
03. Parisienne Walkways-Gary Moore Feat. Phil Lynott
04. Emerald
05. Bad Reputation
06. Wild One
07. Fighting My Way Back
08. Showdown
09. Black Rose
10. Dear Miss Lonely Hearts-Phil Lynott
11. The Rocker
12. Are You Ready
13. Renegade
14. Kings Call-Phil Lynott
15. Angel Of Death
16. Cowboy Song [Live And Previously Unreleased]
17. The Boys Are Back In Town


password: posted_first_at_chocoreve