Tom Waits - 1981 Bounced Checks

Posted By: Crossfire
Tom Waits - 1981 Bounced Checks

mp3 | 128Kb/s | 37.8MB


1 Heartattack and Vine
2 Jersey Girl (alt. master)
3 Eggs and Sausage
4 I Never Talk To Strangers
5 The Piano Has Been Drinking (Live @ Dublin Ireland, March '81)
6 Whistlin' Past the Graveyard (alt. master)
7 Mr. Henry (previously unreleased)
8 Diamonds On My Windshield
9 Burma Shave
10 Tom Traubert's Blues

Bounced Checks is a German compilation that overlooks Closing Time but does contain some previously unreleased tracks, including "Mr. Henry," alternate versions of "Jersey Girl" and Blue Valentine's "Whistlin' Past the Graveyard" and an amusing spoken version of "The Piano Has Been Drinking" which, recorded live in Dublin, might as well be a different song. With the subsequent release of Anthology (thirteen of the best tracks from every Asylum album except Nighthawks), Bounced Checks' enduring value is in its unreleased material.