Marc Almond - Treasure Box, 1995 y., 2 CD

Posted By: tipikin
Marc Almond - Treasure Box, 1995 y., 2 CD

Marc Almond - Treasure Box, 1995 y., 2 CD
MP3 320 Kbps | 160M + 170M | Covers

As Virgin did with the many B-sides and rarities from Almond's days with them, so too did EMI some years later, compiling an intriguing variety of tracks — twenty-five all told! — for the ease of shopping by the hardcore Almond fan. Unlike the frequently brilliant Virgin's Tale collections, however, this two-disc compilation sounds far more scattershot for two reasons. First, the increasing commercial sheen of Almond's work during this time rendered a fair amount of the songs far less musically intriguing than they should be. Second, nearly half the collection consists of various dance remixes — some good enough [one of which by his old Soft Cell partner Dave Ball], but most fairly unnecessary or adding little. Still, this being Almond, there are some welcome tracks to find, including the sweet and soaring "Libertine's Dream" and the tale of a married transvestite stripper, "Exotica Rose," imbued with the swinging cabaret feel of his late eighties work. Intriguingly, no less than five of Enchanted's ten tracks appear here in demo form, as much a tacit acknowledgment than the overproduced final versions weren't as good as they could be as curiosities in and of themselves.

Marc Almond - Treasure Box, 1995 г., 2 CD

Styles - Dance Pop, Synth Pop, New Romantic

Treasure Box. Disc 1
1. City Of Nights
2. Waifs And Strays (The Grid Mix)
3. King Of The Fools
4. Livertine's Dream
5. Only The Moment (All The Time In The World Mix)
6. The Gambler
7. Tears Run Rings (The La Magia Dance Mix)
8. Everyting I Wanted Love To Be
9. Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart
10. Bitter Sweet (The Big Beat Mix)
11. The Frost Comes Tomorrow
12. She Took My Soul In Istanbul (The Blue Mosque Mix)

Treasure Box. Disc 2
1. The Stars We Are (Full Length Mix)
2. A Lover Spurned (12 Version)
3. Real Evil
4. Exotica Rose
5. The Desperate Hours (Extended Flamenco Mix)
6. Old Jack's Charm
7. These My Dreams Are Yours (Through The Night Mix)
8. The Sea Still Sings (Demo Version)
9. Madame De La Luna (Demo Version)
10. Death's Diary (Demo Version)
11. Toreador In The Rain (Demo Version)
12. Orpheus In Red Velvet (Demo Version)
13. The Sensualist (Ultimate Ecstacy Mix)

links: ЗДЕСЬ или:

mp3 320kbps, 160M + 170M
CD 1
CD 2


password: tipikin