VA - Merry Axemas - A Guitar Christmas

Posted By: flodur
VA - Merry Axemas - A Guitar Christmas

« VA - Merry Axemas - A Guitar Christmas »
Genre christmas | 1 cd | mp3 192 Kbps | no Covers | 61 MB

Track listing
01. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Kenny Wayne Shepherd
02. The First Nowell - Eric Johnson
03. Amazing Grace - Jeff Beck
04. Jingle Bells - Brian Setzer Orchestra
05. Silent Night/Holy Night Jam - Joe Satriani
06. Joy To The World - Steve Morse
07. Christmas Time Is Here - Steve Vai
08. Blue Christmas - Joe Perry
09. The Little Drummer Boy - Alex Lifeson
10. Cantique De Noel (O' Holy Night) - Richie Sambora
11. Happy X-mas (War Is Over) - Hotei

A tour de force of guitar players Steve Vai has known rock around the Christmas tree in this must-have Yuletide album. Vai, who began his career as a member of Frank Zappa's band and in more recent years has been David Lee Roth's partner in crime, transcends both roles by playing matchmaker between a few of our more inventive (albeit overlooked) guitar slingers and some of the best-loved Christmas carols. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer's proboscis has never glowed quite so brightly as when Kenny Wayne Shepherd cranks up his guitar and takes us down an edgy blues journey. Eric Johnson's clear-as-a-Christmas-bell tones are a joy to listen to in his rendition of "The First Nowell." The standout, however, is Jeff Beck's haunting and emotional "Amazing Grace."

VA - Merry Axemas - A Guitar Christmas