Willie Nelson - Milk Cow Blues (2000)

Posted By: mojabe
Willie Nelson - Milk Cow Blues (2000)

Willie Nelson - Milk Cow Blues (2000)
Blues | CBR 320 kbps | MP3 | 160 Mb

This is the peak of blues for Willie. His voice posesses the peak of 'gravelty' and texture and southwest expression. The centerpiece of the entire album, which depicts his real life, is his duo with B.B. King in "The Night Life." This is one of the most heartfelt renditions I have ever heard Willie sing. B.B.'s exquisite string bends provide a sensual backdrop to this emotional ballad in which Willie expresses the hardships of night life entertainers. The album presents a wide selection of guests to help Willie with this, his first true blues album. Willie's voice is perfectly suited to the blues and I always wondered why he had never presented this musical venue before. The songs all posess a great liveliness and are presented with great arrangements. The CD also provides a very luxurious sound with excellent audio. Again Willie demonstrates his myriad talents and again reinforces the fact that he is a real gift to be enjoyed. This is a must have CD for anyone who appreciates the blues and Willie along with his friends. - A Reviewer

Tracks List:

01 - Milk Cow Blues (Feat. Francine Reed)
02 - Outskirts Of Town (Feat. Keb' Mo')
03 - Black Night (Feat. Dr. John)
04 - Funny How Time Slips Away (Feat. Francine Reed)
05 - Rainy Day Blues (Feat. Jonny Lang)
06 - Crazy (Feat- Susan Tedeschi)
07 - The Thrill Is Gone (Feat. B.B. King)
08 - Wake Me When It's Over
09 - Kansas City (Feat. Susan Tedeschi)
10 - Fool's Paradise (Feat. Dr. John)
11 - Ain't Nobody's Business (Feat. Jonny Lang)
12 - Night Life (Feat. B.B. King)
13 - Sittin' On Top Of The World
14 - Lonely Street
15 - Texas Flood (Feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
+ Covers


Part 1 (58 mb)

Part 2 (58 mb)

Part 3 (44 mb)


That's all for today folks, enjoy!