Joni Mitchell - Shadows and Light [Live]

Posted By: stylus
Joni Mitchell - Shadows and Light [Live]

Joni Mitchell - Shadows and Light [Live]
Jazz | MP3 | CBR | 320 Kbps | 100.43 + 68.19 Mb

Although this incredible live unit never recorded a proper studio album we do have this as a reminder of just what is possible. Joni the folkie briefly became Ms. Mitchell the jazz singer, supported by the formidable talents of Pat Metheny, Lyle Mays, Jaco Pastorius, Michael Brecker and Don Alias. Many of Mitchell's jazz flirtations are given the full treatment with musicians who understood both her and the genre. It is a staggering marriage of talents and wholly successful. There are even obligatory bonus solos from Pat and Don. They should have stayed together for at least another album.

1. Introduction
2. In France They Kiss On Main Street
3. Edith And The Kingpin
4. Coyote
5. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
6. The Dry Cleaner From Des Moines
7. Amelia
8. Pat's Solo
9. Hejira
10. Black Crow
11. Don's Solo
12. Dreamland
13. Free Man In Paris
14. Band Introduction
15. Furry Sings The Blues
16. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
17. Shadows And Light
18. God Must Be A Boogie Man
19. Woodstock

- Joni Mitchell (vocals, electric guitar);
- Pat Metheny (guitar);
- Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone);
- Lyle Mays (keyboards);
- Jaco Pastorius (fretless bass);
- Don Alias (drums);
- The Persuasions (background vocals).

Producers: Joni Mitchell, Henry Lewy, Skip Cottrel.
Recorded at the Santa Barbara County Bowl, Santa Barbara, California in September 1979.
Label: Elektra / Wea


part1 | part2

No Mirrors