Zeus Faber - Scubason

Posted By: ernschtli
Zeus Faber - Scubason

Zeus Faber - Scubason
EAC Rip | .ape Files | 295 Mb | Cover

Zeus Faber is a deep sea fish and a also the name of a band from Switzerland. This is their debut album “Scubason”, an undersea ambiance, a delightfully atmospheric, original Eurojazz style, virtuoso performances, great production, and tons of charm and soul.

Taking its inspiration from the deep sea fish that changes color to match its surroundings, the eclectic Swiss duo ZEUS FABER fashions a broad range of musical textures. No stranger underwater, TRISTAN FELDBAUER brought his long experience as a scuba driver to fellow keyboardist and veteran session-player OLIVIER TRUAN. Their maiden voyage also featured a host of stellar guest musicians on their first recording, the HOS debut Scubason.
Where Scubason adopted a broad style of contrasting moods, Below settles in to a cool groove and then dives deeper. Atmospheric European jazz is the main influence, and the music is expansive with underwater ambiences and nautical embellishments. The complimentary textures of piano and keyboard-based synthesizers combine with solos on saxophone, clarinet, melodica, and acoustic guitar. Below fuses Jazz and ambient sonorities in an original chamber setting.

OLIVIER TRUAN [piano, keyboards, composition, arrangements, programming, co-producer]: Swiss, magna cum laude grad from Berklee College of Music Boston, later studies at the Basel Conservatory and the Manhattan School of Music. Has worked as a free-lance keyboarder for numerous jazz and rock artists, like singer Dee Dee Bridgewater. Has recorded seven previous albums in various styles and ensembles, including group Cocodrilo (1988), jazz saxophonist Dave Peterson (1990), and contemporary Klezmer group KOL SIMCHA (1991-present).

TRISTAN FELDBAUER [keyboards, composition, co-producer]: Grew up in Basel, nestled in central Switzerland. Music studies with classical teachers in Switzerland, France, and Italy. Teacher, space music and multimedia producer-composer, archeologist and master scuba diver for over fifteen years.


01. Another World
02. Scubason
03. Whaledance
04. Rain (Interlude 1)
05. Highland
06. Birds (Interlude 2)
07. Stella Mare
08. Goya (Interlude 3)
09. Land Of The Mermaids
10. Once In A Blue Moon

P' 1993
Produced by Tristan Feldbauer and Oliver Truan



Password: www.AvaxHome.ru