B.B. King - BB King In The House Of Blues (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
B.B. King - BB King In The House Of Blues (2017)

B.B. King - BB King In The House Of Blues (2017)
Chicago Blues | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:37:13 | 87 MB
Label: Harbour Lights

His reign as King of the Blues has been as long as that of any monarch on earth. For more than half a century, Riley B. King – better known as B.B. King – has defined the blues for a worldwide audience. Since he started recording in the 1940s, he has released over fifty albums, many of them classics. He was born September 16, 1925, on a plantation in Itta Bena, Mississippi, near Indianola. In his youth, he played on street corners for dimes, and would sometimes play in as many as four towns a night. In 1947, he hitchhiked to Memphis, TN, to pursue his music career. Memphis was where every important musician of the South gravitated, and which supported a large musical community where every style of African American music could be found. B.B. stayed with his cousin Bukka White, one of the most celebrated blues performers of his time, who schooled B.B. further in the art of the blues.

B.B.’s first big break came in 1948 when he performed on Sonny Boy Williamson’s radio program on KWEM out of West Memphis. This led to steady engagements at the Sixteenth Avenue Grill in West Memphis, and later to a ten-minute spot on black-staffed and managed Memphis radio station WDIA. “King’s Spot,” became so popular, it was expanded and became the “Sepia Swing Club.” Soon B.B. needed a catchy radio name. What started out as Beale Street Blues Boy was shortened to Blues Boy King, and eventually B.B. King.


01. Every Day I Have The Blues
02. You Upset Me Baby
03. Blind Love
04. Three O'clock Blues
05. Bad Luck
06. Sweet Little Angel
07. You Know I Love You
08. Woke Up This Morning (My Baby's Gone)
09. Please Love Me
10. Crying Won't Help You
11. Did You Ever Loved A Woman
12. Ten Long Years