Lawson and Williams - Chapter 3 (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Lawson and Williams - Chapter 3 (2017)

Lawson and Williams - Chapter 3 (2017)
Country, Bluegrass | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:34:00 | 100 MB
Label: Mountain Home | Release Year: 2017

Two masters bring their next installment of the music that helped make them legends. Doyle Lawson and Paul Williams present Chapter 3. It?s the style they first learned together as members of Jimmy Martin?s influential band years ago before labels were differentiating Country, Western and Bluegrass music and songs of heartbreak stood side by side with inspirational Gospel numbers. It?s classic Country and Gospel Music with the natural blend of unsurpassed brother style vocal harmonies. Although the songs come from various writers there?s a seamless flow making them deeply personal and each reminding of what Country, in terms of style, used to be. It takes a studio band that can capture the soul of the Classic Country intention and the players here do just that. Tim Surrett on bass, Josh Swift on resonator guitar and drums, Stephen Burwell on fiddle, David Johnson on pedal steel and the aforementioned Joe Mullins on banjo. Lawson and Williams command the two instruments they have mastered, guitar and mandolin respectively.


01. Til Death Do Us Part
02. I'll Still Write Your Name In The Sand
03. Talk To Me Old Lonesome Heart
04. I'm Sorry I Caused You To Cry
05. Abigail
06. I Want To Be Loved, But Only By You
07. I'm Getting Over You
08. I'll Make It Through
09. What Am I Gonna Do With This Broken Heart
10. Big Fool Of The Year
11. There's Absolutely Nothing My God Can't Do
12. I Feel Better Now