Midnight Oil - Chiko Locallo (B-sides and Rarities) (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Midnight Oil - Chiko Locallo (B-sides and Rarities) (2017)

Midnight Oil - Chiko Locallo (B-sides and Rarities) (2017)
Rock, Rock and Roll, Alternative Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:18:31 | 183 MB
Label: Sony Music Entertainment | Release Year: 2017

Sony Music Australia is cooking with gas when it comes to the legacy of Midnight Oil. Midnight Oil had its roots in the band Farm. Founded in 1972, Farm performed familiar classic rock as part of its repertoire and evolved to touch on the burgeoning sounds of progressive rock. Eventually, the members of Farm – Peter Garrett on vocals and synthesizer, Rob Hirst on drums, Andrew James on bass guitar and Jim Moginie on keyboards and lead guitar – developed a hard-rock approach all their own, and the group’s style solidified further with the addition in 1977 of guitarist Martin Rotsey. Soon, the renamed and re-energized Midnight Oil was recording its first, self-titled album.


01. Ships of Freedom
02. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
03. Heaven and Earth
04. Cemetery In My Mind (True Believers Blind Version)
05. The Real Thing
06. The Last of the Diggers
07. Spirit of the Age
08. You May Not Be Released
09. Kiss That Girl
10. Wharf Rat
11. I See You
12. Smash the Wobble Board
13. The Great Gibber Plain (Ambient Version)
14. Land
15. Frontier… What Frontier?
16. Devilfish Shuffle (Instrumental)
17. Kingdom of Flaunt (Instrumental)