June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Shania Twain - Come On Over (Special Edition) (1997/2022)

Posted By: Rtax
Shania Twain - Come On Over (Special Edition) (1997/2022)

Shania Twain - Come On Over (Special Edition) (1997/2022)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 526 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 173 MB
1:12:39 | Country Rock, Pop Rock | Label: UMG

Shania Twain's second record, The Woman in Me, became a blockbuster, appealing as much to a pop audience as it did to the country audience. Part of the reason for its success was how producer Robert John "Mutt" Lange best-known for his work with Def Leppard, the Cars, and AC/DC steered Twain toward the big choruses and instrumentation that always was a signature of his speciality, AOR radio. Come on Over, the sequel to The Woman in Me, continues that approach, breaking from contemporary country conventions in a number of ways. Not only does the music lean toward rock, but its 16 songs and, as the cover proudly claims, "Hour of Music," break from the country tradition of cheap, short albums of ten songs that last about a half-hour. Furthermore, all 16 songs and Lange-Twain originals and Shania's sleek, sexy photos suggest a New York fashion model, not a honky tonker.

And there isn't any honky tonk here, which is just as well, since the fiddles are processed to sound like synthesizers and talk boxes never sound good on down-home, gritty rave-ups. No, Shania sticks to what she does best, which is countrified mainstream pop. Purists will complain that there's little country here, and there really isn't. However, what is here is professionally crafted country-pop even the filler (which there is, unfortunately, too much of) sounds good which is delivered with conviction, if not style, by Shania, and that is enough to make it a thoroughly successful follow-up to one of the most successful country albums by a female in history.

01. Shania Twain - You're Still The One
02. Shania Twain - When
03. Shania Twain, Bryan White - From This Moment On
04. Shania Twain - Black Eyes, Blue Tears
05. Shania Twain - I Won't Leave You Lonely
06. Shania Twain - I'm Holdin' On To Love (To Save My Life)
07. Shania Twain - Come On Over
08. Shania Twain - You've Got A Way
09. Shania Twain - Whatever You Do! Don't!
10. Shania Twain - Man! I Feel Like A Woman!
11. Shania Twain - Love Gets Me Every Time
12. Shania Twain - Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)
13. Shania Twain - That Don't Impress Me Much
14. Shania Twain - Honey, I'm Home
15. Shania Twain - If You Wanna Touch Her, Ask!
16. Shania Twain - Rock This Country!
17. Shania Twain, Chris Martin - You're Still The One
18. Shania Twain, Elton John - You're Still The One
19. Shania Twain, Nick Jonas - Party For Two