Spinners - Can't Shake This Feelin' / Labor Of Love (1981) [Remasterred 2016]

Posted By: funkerman
Spinners - Can't Shake This Feelin' / Labor Of Love (1981) [Remasterred 2016]

Spinners - Can't Shake This Feelin' / Labor Of Love (1981) [Remasterred 2016]
Funk, Soul, R&B, Disco | MP3 320 kbps | 79:19 | ~182 Mb
Label: Expansion Records | Tracks: 18 | 2016

The Spinners story begins in Detroit, hence how for UK audiences from 1967 they became originally known here as The Detroit Spinners. It was important they were not confused with the Liverpool folk group of the same name. Ultimately this was relaxed and on these reissues it should be clear we present the American vocal group we know best for It's A Shame, I'll Be Around and Could It Be I'm Falling In Love. The Spinners adopted many musical styles across the decades from 60s Motown then 70's Philly before arriving in the 80's with Michael Zager's "I Just Want To Be With You" on "Love Trippin'" (1980) and the two albums presented here from 1981. Labor Of Love engaged further with Michael Zager, Can't Shake The Feelin' a collaboration with James Mtume & Reggie Lucas from the period they were delivery success for Phyllis Hyman and Stephanie Mills. Terrific music here from a golden era of soul music by one of the genre's most iconic groups.

01. Can't Shake This Feelin' 3:56
02. Knack For Me 5:49
03. You Go Your Way (I'll Go Mine) 3:43
04. Love Connection (Raise The Window Down) 5:34
05. Never Thought I'd Fall In Love 3:54
06. Didn't I Blow Your Mind 3:57
07. Send A Little Love 3:35
08. Love Is Such A Crazy Feeling 3:21
09. Got To Be Love 5:10
10. Long Live Soul Music 4:57
11. Standing On The Rock 4:29
12. Medley: Yesterday Once More/Nothing Remains The Same 7:32
13. Almost All The Way To Love 4:07
14. The Winter Of Our Love 3:52
15. Be My Love 4:07
16. Give Your Lady What She Wants 3:17
17. A Man Just Don't Know What A Woman Goes Through 3:22
18. The Deacon 4:37