The Union - The World Is Yours (2013)

Posted By: cha77os
The Union - The World Is Yours (2013)

The Union - The World Is Yours (2013)
United Kingdom | Mp3 320 Kbps | 124 MB
Melodic Rock / AOR

On 11th February 2013, award winning British duo The Union will release their third album, ‘The World Is Yours’, followed by a 10-date UK tour starting on 13th February.The release of „The World Is Yours? comes hot on the heels of The Union?s last album, „Siren?s Song?, receiving a nomination for „Album Of The Year? at Classic Rock Magazine?s 2012 „Roll of Honour Awards?.The Union was formed by guitarist Luke Morley and vocalist/guitarist Peter Shoulder after Luke?s twenty-year career with Thunder came to an end in 2009. Peter Shoulder was the vocalist, songwriter and musical rudder of Winterville. In 2006 he won The W.C Handy Blues Foundation award, presented to him in Memphis for co-writing the American Blues Song of the Year, „Think of Me?. The song was performed by blues legend Little Milton. At the time of winning, there were only two other British artists to have received that particular award, the others being Eric Clapton and Peter Green.

Tracklist :

01 Sawtooth Mountain Ride/You're My Jesus
02 Tonight I'm Alive
03 Fading Out Of Love
04 The World Is Yours
05 To Say Goodbye
06 The Perfect Crime
07 Tangled Up In You
08 Lost To The Wind
09 What Doesn't Kill You
10 Marie Celeste
11 Wreck My Scene
12 This Is A London Song
13 You Can Share My Dreams
14 Sawtooth Mountain Ride pt. 2
15 Let The River Rise - Acoustic Version

Total playing time 56:45