Waylon Jennings - The Lost Nashville Sessions (2016)

Posted By: Pisulik
Waylon Jennings - The Lost Nashville Sessions (2016)

Waylon Jennings - The Lost Nashville Sessions (2016)
Country | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:47:02 | 107 MB
Label: Country Rewind | Release Year: 2016

A collection of never-released Waylon Jennings recordings will finally be heard when The Lost Nashville Sessions hits stores. The album's track list includes classics such as "Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line," "Singer of Sad Songs" and "Green River." A few cover songs are thrown into the mix, as well, including Jennings' take on Chuck Berry's "Brown Eyed Handsome Man" and Kris Kristofferson's "Sunday Morning Coming Down." (The latter song was made famous by Johnny Cash, who just so happened to be Jennings' roommate in the few years prior to Jennings' recording of the melancholic ballad.)

All of The Lost Sessions' vocals were recorded in the summer of 1970 but were recently enhanced by Robby Turner, the late country legend's longtime steel guitarist and producer. Turner, who now plays with Chris Stapleton, among other country greats, added background vocals to the project, along with new instrumentation.


01. Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line
02. The Chokin' Kind
03. Stop the World (And Let Me Off)
04. Anita, You're Dreaming
05. Just to Satisfy You
06. Green River
07. Singer of Sad Songs
08. Love of the Common People
09. Macarthur Park
10. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
11. Mental Revenge
12. Time to Bum Again
13. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
14. Young Widow Brown