Brigitte Beraha & John Turville - Red Skies (2013)

Posted By: mark70
Brigitte Beraha & John Turville - Red Skies (2013)

Brigitte Beraha & John Turville - Red Skies (2013)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 55:56 min | 122 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Splash Point Digital

Vocalist Brigitte Beaha and pianist John Turville have both been receiving growing recognition as musicians and bandleaders in their own right, and this collaboration was a naturalm result of a long friendship and a deep musical understanding that comes across immediately on this new album. Featuring the legendary saxophonist Bobby Wellins, Red Skies draws on an eclectic range of music, from well-known standards and latin gems through to orignals and contemporary songs.


1. Dindi
2. My One and Only Love
3. Les feuilles mortes
4. Beatriz
5. This Heart of Mine
6. Elephants On Wheels
7. Desafinado
8. It Might As Well Be Spring
9. Night Game
10. Moon and Sand
11. They Can't Take That Away from Me
12. A Time for Love


Brigitte Beraha - vocals;
John Turville - piano;
Bobby Wellins - tenor saxophone (1, 12).