Buddy Guy - Bring 'Em In (2005)

Posted By: Supa Man
Another fabulous release by this great Blues artist. Some really interesting mixes of guest artists as well (Anthony Hamilton & Tracy Chapman to name a couple). I know it's been upped before, but it needs to be upped again. Enjoy! :)

Buddy Guy - Bring 'Em In | Released: 2005 | Bitrate: 192kbps

Track Listing:
1. Now You're Gone
2. Ninety Nine and One Half
3. What Kind of Woman Is This
4. Somebody's Sleeping in My Bed
5. I Put a Spell on You
6. On a Saturday Night
7. Ain't No Sunshine
8. I've Got Dreams to Remember
9. Lay Lady Lay
10. Cheaper to Keep Her/Blues in the Night
11. Cut You Loose
12. Price You Gotta Pay
13. Do Your Thing

Editorial Reviews
The Chicago blues legend's recent divorce is weighing on his mind, if "Somebody's Been Sleeping in My Bed" and "Now You're Gone" are to be believed. That's bad for Buddy Guy, but good for his fans, who, on these contemplative, regretful numbers, get treated to some of Guy's most sweetly improvisational and melodic guitar since his '60s hallmark A Man and the Blues. There's slash 'n' burn, too, as he gunfights with Carlos Santana on "I Put a Spell on You" and squeezes pure heart from his strings teaming with John Mayer on "I've Got Dreams to Remember." Guy also plays prettily and trades vocals with Tracy Chapman on a rote but right "Ain't No Sunshine," although Robert Randolph and Keith Richards are slight on "Lay Lady Lay" and "The Price You Gotta Pay," respectively. Guy hasn't cut this many classics in a while, but he channels enough raw, emotional sensitivity to make the oldies sound like they're pumping fresh blood. --Ted Drozdowski

Upload method: 2 rapidshare links


Password: chill