Neil Young - LIVING WITH WAR (2006)

Posted By: mac0je
Neil Young - LIVING WITH WAR (2006)

Neil Young - LIVING WITH WAR (2006)
MP3 | 192 Kbps | 55,41 Mb | Genre: Rock | May 9, 2006

Even if you don't agree with Neil Young's politics, you can't help but be daunted by the intersection of his genius and ire on his second album in less than seven months. It is the very rare artist who is able to channel indignation and moral disgust in such a coherent and forceful way – without sacrificing any of the vivid imagery, passion, or the high level of musicality that we have come to expect from him over the past four decades. But that's not what elevates this album: it's his pure, naked, visceral reaction to the Bush administration's foreign policy, building on a canon of outrage that he began with 1970's “Ohio”, penned in the wake of the Kent State student deaths. On Living with War, he demands much more from his audience, and himself. This is nothing less than a call for fearless action in extraordinarily fearful times. – Jaan Uhelszki

01. After the Garden
02. Living With War
03. The Restless Consumer
04. Shock and Awe
05. Families
06. Flags of Freedom
07. Let's Impeach the President
08. Lookin' for a Leader
09. Roger and Out
10. America the Beautiful