Paolo Fresu Devil Quartet - Desertico (2013)

Posted By: mark70
Paolo Fresu Devil Quartet - Desertico (2013)

Paolo Fresu Devil Quartet - Desertico (2013)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 61:53 min | 141 MB
Genre: Jazz, Fusion | Label: Bonsaï Music

Paolo Fresu is today one of the most famous jazz trumpeters, one of the most awarded and one of the most sensible and generous. His sound and music is clear, brilliant and joyful, directly inspired by his masters, Miles Davis & Chet Baker. No doubt that Paolo Fresu is a major actor and founder of the European Jazz nouvelle Vague creating a very sophisticated and sensual music. As a front artist he began his carrier with his historical Quintet 230 years ago and then with his Paolo Fresu Devil Quartet since 2004, with three fantastic musicians and close friends: Bebo Ferra (guitar), Paolino Dalla Porta (doublebass) et Stefano Bagnoli (drums). We could say that Paolo Fresu didn't call the name of the Band Devil Quartet for nothing because this new album "Desertico" is devilishly beautiful. All compositions are signed by the members of the band except a captivating version of (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction opening the album and a poignant version of Blame It On My Youth. The complicity of the fours musicians is perceptible in each composition. They are one in everything, creating together a contagious feeling thus giving to their audience a double sentiment of serenity and jubilation. "Desertico" will be undoubtedly one of the most important and beautiful Jazz album of this new 2013.


1. Satisfaction
2. La Follia Italianar
3. Ambre
4. All Items
5. Blame It On My Youth
6. Desertico
7. Suite for the Devil
8. Poetto's Sky
9. Voci Oltre
10. Young Forever
11. Medley A: Ninna Nanna Per Andre
12. Medley B: Inno Alla Vita


Paolo Fresu - trumpet, flugelhorn, multi effects;
Bebo Ferra - electric and acoustic guitars;
Paolino Dalla Porta - contrabass;
Stefano Bagnoli - drums.