Petra Berger - Mistress

Posted By: Acheron
Petra Berger - Mistress
Petra Berger ''Mistress'' | Genre : Vocal / Classical | 2005
MP3 | CBR 320 Kbps | 138.6 MB | Covers

Dutch classical-contemporary crossover songstress, Petra Berger, soars to the heights with her second album, Mistress. Her exquisite soprano voice enraptures the listener with beautiful classical and pop renditions. Enthusiasts of Laura Turner, Sarah Brightman and Emma Shapplin are certain to be delighted with this album.
Petra chose thirteen famous women as the source of her inspiration. The album tells a story of the mistress, the scorned wife and the cheating husband. The roles are personified by famous women and her singing/storytelling brings about the emotions of despair, sadness, love, humiliation, jealousy and revenge. The power of her beautiful voice brings a new meaning to an angelic aria.
Petra adds to the ambiance of her story by singing in Italian, English, French and Spanish. Each of these languages helps to transform the music from a delicate tale to a robust masterpiece. The musical arrangements by her husband, Jeroen Englebert, and Pim Koopman make this album truly outstanding, in addition to the gorgeous performance by the remarkable Petra.
Each song is a standout, all unified by the central theme. Her range is extensive, and with outstanding clarity, she brings great joy in her dazzling classical and contemporary musical interpretations. From the contemporary "What He Means To Me" to the radiant classical aria in "Passion" adapted from ‘Rêverie’ by Debussy and title track, "Mistress", adapted from "Adagietto" in Mahler's Fifth Symphony, Petra charms and beguiles the listener.
Her innovative style, blended with her romantic, pure and emotional vocals, creates an album with powerful musical style. Her soaring operatic style crescendos into a true success.

Tracklisting :

1) Every Time (Bonus Track - Duet with Joshua Payne)
2) Messalina
3) Passion
4) Portrait Of Love
5) L'Ultimo Abbraccio
6) Dancing With Demons
7) Beyond Your Destiny
8) Mon Coeur S'ouvre A Ta Voix
9) What He Means To Me
10) Mistress
11) The Goddess And The Slave
12) I Couldn't Say No
13) My One True Love
14) Roxelana
15) Cerco Te (Bonus Track - Duet with Joshua Payne)


Enjoy :-)