R.E.M. - Eponymous

Posted By: flodur
R.E.M. - Eponymous

« R.E.M. - Eponymous »
Genre pop/Rock | 1 cd | mp3 192 Kb | incl Covers | 60 MB

Track listing
1. Radio Free Europe (original Hib-Tone single)
2. Gardening at Night (different vocal mix)
3. Talk About the Passion
4. So. Central Rain
5. (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
6. Can't Get There From Here
7. Driver 8
8. Romance
9. Fall On Me
10. The One I Love
11. Finest Worksong (mutual drum horn mix)
12. It's the End of the World As We Know It (and I Feel Fine)

Much as the outtake and B-side collection Dead Letter Office anthologizes the many oddities of R.E.M., 1988's Eponymous is a document testifying to the astounding strength of their formative I.R.S. years. Eponymous reinforces the notion that the inchoate R.E.M. was a rare and brilliant gem of a group. While a somewhat brief CD, it provides quality listening from start to finish with hits such as "The One I Love," "(Don't Go Back to) Rockville," and "Driver 8" tucked amid the likes of an alternate take of "Finest Worksong" and the wonderfully mysterious "Gardening at Night." Especially noteworthy is the inclusion of the original seven-inch version of "Radio Free Europe," the band's 1981 release

R.E.M. - Eponymous