Reut Regev's R*time - Exploring the Vibe (2013)

Posted By: mark70
Reut Regev's R*time - Exploring the Vibe (2013)

Reut Regev's R*time - Exploring the Vibe (2013)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 72:30 min | 166 MB
Genre: Fusion, Jazz-Rock, Modern Creative | Label: Enja Records

Born and raised in Israel, trombonist, composer and bandleader Reut Regev started shaping her impressive reputation on the Jazz scene at a young age. At only five years old she was introduced to the piano, and then added the trombone to her repertoire at age thirteen. While in high school, she had the opportunity to play with some of Israel’s most creatively improvisa-tional musicians, as well as perform at Israel’s top Jazz Festivals. Reut eventually decided to concentrate on her beloved trombone, and has proven to be a remarkably inspiring innovator. After serving in Israel’s army band as first trombonist and soloist, Reut made her way to New York City, joining her now husband, drummer Igal Foni.
Reut has been living and creating music in NYC for over a decade, collaborating, recording and touring with some of the finest musicians in various fields, including Latin, Klezmer, Rock, Blues, Jazz, contemporary classical and improvised music. Anthony Braxton, Frank London, Butch Morris, Joe Bataan, Firewater, Elliott Sharp, Burton Greene, Metropolitan Klezmer, Hazmat Modine and many more have picked Reut as their Trombonist of Choice for tours, recordings and other projects.
After years of working mostly as a side musician, Reut has finally decided to put her own spin on things. Together with her husband Igal and some of the top musicians in NYC, she has recorded her debut Album "This is R*time". R*time’s second release, “Exploring the Vibe”, featuring guitar master Jean Paul Bourelly and Mark Peterson on Bass.


1. Drama Maybe Drama
2. Breaking the Silence
3. Montenegro
4. Ilha Bela
5. Madeleine Forever
6. Blue Llamas
7. Hashed In
8. Great Prentender
9. Ok Oj
10. Raw Way [For Junior Kimbrough]
11. New Beginning


Reut Regev - trombones;
Jean Paul Bourelly - guitar, vocal (8, 10);
Mark Peterson - bass;
Igal foni - drums.