Shao Rong - Orchid II (Pacific Moon CD series)

Posted By: soncao

Shao Rong - Orchid II

MP3 CBR 320 kb/s | New Age | 78 MB


01. A Tropical Island
02. Eastward Journey
03. A Song Of Lilies
04. Milky Way
05. Qindao Breeze
06. Desert Flowers
07. Orchid
08. Dreaming
09. Early Spring
10. A Tropical Island (Reprise)

More exquisite Chinese lute music from pipa virtuoso, Shao Rong. In this, her second album for Pacific Moon, Ms. Rong again beckons us to linger in her vibrant and exotic world.
More than 2,000 years old, the pipa is one of the older musical instruments in the world that is still played. Shao Rong stretches the musical bounderies with her playing, mixing traditional and contemporary elements, and transforming the conventional image of this instrument.

She is an acclaimed master of this ancient instrument, and has performed as a soloist with the Japan Philharmonic Orchestra and the Sapporo Symphony, among many others. She was also personally selected by renowned composer Tan Dun to perform the world premier of his 'Concerto for Pipa and String Orchestra' at the Pan Pacific Music Festival.


You are welcome to download From OxyShare:

Pass: soncao