Procol Harum - The Chrysalis Years (1973-1977)

Posted By: maverik53
Procol Harum - The Chrysalis Years (1973-1977)

Procol Harum - The Chrysalis Years (1973-1977)
Genre Rock | 1 cd | mp3 320 vbr Kbps | 79MB + 59MB

Track Listings

1. Grand Hotel
2. Pandora's Box
3. Fresh Fruit
4. Bringing Home the Bacon
5. Something Magic
6. Fool's Gold
7. Nothing But the Truth
8. Toujours l'Amour
9. As Strong as Samson
10. T.V. Caesar
11. Wizard Man
12. Unquiet Zone
13. Souvenir of London
14. Idol

There is something very special about Procol Harum's songs.I can't quite point my finger on

it,though I absolutely love the sound of their hammond organ,which is heard in pretty well all of

their songs.This is definetly one of my favourite CDs that I play most often.It's a pity that

their only two US singles are A Whiter Shade Of Pale and the live version of Conquistador.Many of

the songs on this album are even better.Procol Harum is a very unique band.

For the fans that want the songs titles; Grand Hotel, Pandora's Box, Fresh Fruit, Bringing Home

the Bacon, Something Majic, Fool's Gold, Nothing But The Truth, Toujours L'Amour, As Strong As

Samson, T.V. Caesar, Wizard Man, The Unquiet Zone, A Souvenir Of London, and The Idol. This is a

great CD. The sound is first rate. My only gripe is the next to nothing insert which list the

songs and which LPs they were from. Clearly not on a par with their earlier work but still