February 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 1 2
Attention❗ To save your time, in order to download anything on this site, you must be registered 👉 HERE. If you do not have a registration yet, it is better to do it right away. ✌

( • )( • ) ( ͡⚆ ͜ʖ ͡⚆ ) (‿ˠ‿)

Tom Holkenborg - The Dark Tower (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017)

Posted By: Domestos
Tom Holkenborg - The Dark Tower (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017)

Tom Holkenborg - The Dark Tower (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | 01:06:56 | 157.78 Mb
Score | Label: Sony Music Classical

Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL, is a Grammy nominated and multi-platinum producer, musician, and composer whose versatility puts him on the cutting edge of contemporary music, as well as in the vanguard of exciting new film composers. His film scoring credits include Mad Max Fury Road, Deadpool, Black Mass, Divergent, Brimstone and the forthcoming Justice League and Dark Tower. He is able to draw on his extensive knowledge of classical forms and structures while keeping one finger planted firmly on the pulse of popular music. When this eclectic background is paired with his skill as a multi-instrumentalist (he plays keyboards, guitar, drums, violin, and bass) and mastery of studio technology, a portrait emerges of an artist for whom anything is possible.

The foundation for Tom's career started in his native Holland where he created multiple film scores, and undertook mentorships with celebrated composers Harry Gregson Williams (on Domino and Kingdom of Heaven) and Klaus Badelt (on Catwoman). But things really started to fall into place when Tom started collaborating with Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer. Their partnership lasted several years, and most recently included 2016's blockbuster Batman vs Superman, which marked the seventh scoring collaboration between Holkenborg and Zimmer. Holkenborg worked with Zimmer on The Amazing Spider Man 2 (2014), Man of Steel (2013), Dark Knight Rises (2012), Madagascar 3 (2012), Megamind (2010), and Inception (2010).

About Tom Holkenborg
Big-beat electronica project Junkie XL was largely the work of Amsterdam-based remixer and film composer Tom Holkenborg, previously known for his work with acts like Nerve and Fear Factory. Beginning his career at the age of 14, Holkenborg initially played in area funk and reggae units, later switching to alternative rock. While working in a music store, he began experimenting with synthesizers and technology, and in 1996 won the Grand Prix of the Netherlands as best house music producer. After completing Junkie XL's 1997 debut LP, Saturday Teenage Kick, a blend of electronica and rock, he enlisted rapper Rudeboy (an alumnus of Urban Dance Squad), DJ Frankie D., drummer Baz Mattie, and guitarist Renee van der Zee to transform his one-man studio project into a working band.

Big Sounds of the Drags, released in 1999, was the first album from the lineup. More than two years later, Holkenborg masterminded the first (legal) remix of an Elvis Presley song, "A Little Less Conversation," as heard in a Nike commercial to coincide with the 2002 World Cup. Released as a single, it hit number one in Britain by June. The track landed on his 2003 album Radio JXL: A Broadcast from the Computer Hell Cabin, which also featured vocals from Chuck D, Robert Smith, and Gary Numan. His 2008 effort, Booming Back at You, featured vocalist Lauren Rocket on a cover of Siouxsie and the Banshees' "Cities in Dust," along with a guest appearance from fellow producer Steve Aoki. Synthesized, from 2012, included guest appearances from Datarock, Tommie Sunshine, and Tears for Fears member Curt Smith. By this time, Holkenborg was established as a composer of film music, and often collaborated with Hans Zimmer. During the 2010s, he was especially prolific in this regard, with work on The Dark Knight Rises, Paranoia, Man of Steel, Mad Max: Fury Road, Divergent, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, and Deadpool. ~ Jason Ankeny & David Jeffries

Tom Holkenborg - The Dark Tower (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017)

Track List:
01. The Dark Tower (1:42)
02. The Face of My Father (1:29)
03. I Kill With My Heart (3:03)
04. Skin People (2:34)
05. Getting a Toothbrush (1:15)
06. Dutch Hill (2:58)
07. Guardian (0:47)
08. Arrival in Mid-World (1:52)
09. His Shine Is Pure (2:21)
10. The Map (2:26)
11. Thinny (2:36)
12. Something Got Out (1:32)
13. We Don't Have Chicken (3:01)
14. Manny Village (1:06)
15. See Across Worlds (2:18)
16. There's Always Another Battle (2:12)
17. A Chicken, a Goat and One Bullet (3:44)
18. Keystone Earth (0:48)
19. Portal Activity (1:31)
20. Smiley Face (1:47)
21. The Creed (3:15)
22. Death Always Wins (2:53)
23. Dixie Pig (2:20)
24. Tall, Dark and Handsome (1:54)
25. Full Package as Advertised (2:05)
26. It Will Fall (4:51)
27. Collateral Damage (4:45)
28. Hot Dogs (1:15)
29. Roland of Eld (Main Titles) (2:35)