Camille Thurman - Inside The Moment: Recorded Live At Rockwood Music Hall (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Camille Thurman - Inside The Moment: Recorded Live At Rockwood Music Hall (2017)

Camille Thurman - Inside The Moment: Recorded Live At Rockwood Music Hall (2017)
Vocal Jazz | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:49:14 | 114 MB
Label: Chesky Records | Release Year: 2017

The world of Jazz has been graced by many great female vocalists through the decades Ella Fitzgerald, Sara Vaughan, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, to name just a few. Chesky Records is excited to introduce a name we feel will one day be in their company…Camille Thurman. On her Chesky Records debut, Thurman shows her versatility with stunning performances on both saxophone and vocals.

The multi-talented Camille Thurman is an award-winning composer, a formidable saxophonist, and a second-place winner of the prestigious Sarah Vaughan Vocal Competition. She has performed with artists ranging from Dr. Billy Taylor, George Coleman, Lew Tabackin, and George Benson, to Chaka Khan, Alicia Keys, and Missy Elliot. She recently made her Jazz at Lincoln Center debut during the Generations in Jazz Festival, leading a killer quartet as she sang, played, and showcased original compositions and some classics. She also recently gave an improvised scatting performance during Battle of the Big Bands that brought down the house in The Appel Room.

The inaugural release of the new Virtual Audio Series from Chesky Records, this album was recorded in front of a live audience at Rockwood Music Hall in the SoHo neighborhood of Manhattan, using a single binaural microphone. This technique places the listener in the middle of a live show. If you didn't know any better, you'd swear you can smell the perfume of the young lady seated to your left.

MQA is an award winning technology that delivers the sound of the studio. The Master MQA file is fully authenticated and is small enough to stream, but also being backward compatible, so you can play MQA music on any device. Imagine being present at the original studio performance of your favorite recording artist. Every nuance, every subtlety, every tiny drop of emotion delivered to your ears.


01. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
02. Sassy's Blues
03. Road Song
04. Detour Ahead
05. Nefertiti
06. Flower Is A Lovesome Thing
07. Cherokee