Cee Cee James - Stripped Down and Surrendered (2016)

Posted By: Pisulik
Cee Cee James - Stripped Down and Surrendered (2016)

Cee Cee James - Stripped Down and Surrendered (2016)
Acoustic Blues, Electric Blues | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:06:37 | 156 MB
Label: FWG Records | Release Year: 2016

Cee Cee James does it again with her new CD, STRIPPED DOWN & SURRENDERED pushing the Roots/Blues envelope into arenas of angst, pain, change, joy, and love as she takes us deep down amidst the black coal of her soul where she discovers diamonds. Rob ''Slideboy'' Andrews her partner, steps out of the shadows of only rhythm guitar and plays most of the lead & rhythm and bass parts that drive the stories and messages that Cee Cee delivers from the kaleidoscope of her colorful vocal tools, ranging from soft and introspective to raging sad frustration to the poignant deep ache of her Fathers neglect in. In every song on this 12 song disk, she takes the listener into healing introspection and invites celebration of growth, surrender and embrace.


01. Stripped Down & Surrendered
02. The Edge Is Where I Stopped
03. Hidden And Buried
04. He Shut The Demon Down
05. Glory Bound
06. Love Done Left Home
07. Cold Hard Gun
08. Thank You For Never Loving Me
09. Before 30 Suns
10. You're My Man (
11. Miner Man's Gold
12. So Grateful