DJ Vadim - Your Revolution (EP) (2000) {Ninja Tune} **[RE-UP]**

Posted By: TestTickles
DJ Vadim - Your Revolution (EP) (2000) {Ninja Tune} **[RE-UP]**

DJ Vadim - Your Revolution (EP) (2000) {Ninja Tune}
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 68 mb
Genre: rap, hip-hop

In 1999, the US broadcast commission (FCC) decided absurdly enough that a pro-women empowerment record (Your Revolution featuring Sarah Jones) was too ‘crude’ for radio whilst allowing countless records that promote negativity to go. The decision ended up in court several years later under appeal with several leading Ivy league English professors coming to the defense of freedom of speech, freedom of expression and to argue the double standards of the ban and fine.
The CD features Esoteric, Mr. Lif, Virtuoso, Sarah Johns, DJ Nappa, Mark B, and others. This was released by Ninja Tune.

1 Your Revolution (DJ Nappa Remix) (3:39)
2 Your Revolution (Killer Kela Remix) (3:57)
3 The Higher Standard (Original) (4:29)
4 The Higher Standard (Mark B Remix) (3:28)
5 The Piano Song (Part 2) (1:32)
6 Your Revolution (DJ Nappa Instrumental) (3:06)
7 Your Revolution (Killer Kela Instrumental) (2:44)
8 The Higher Standard (Original Instrumental) (3:25)
9 The Higher Standard (Mark B Instrumental) (3:30)