Daria van den Bercken - Domenico Scarlatti and Daria van den Bercken (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Daria van den Bercken - Domenico Scarlatti and Daria van den Bercken (2017)

Daria van den Bercken - Domenico Scarlatti and Daria van den Bercken (2017)
Classical, Piano | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:01:39 | 142 MB
Label: Sony Classical

Presenting Daria van den Bercken’s latest album featuring the piano works of the great composer Domenico Scarlatti. Prior to this release, Daria recorded albums of Handel and Mozart to great acclaim. For the former, she recorded fairly unknown harpsichord suites on the modern piano, trying to reach a wide international audience for this particular music & earning her the Amsterdam prize for the Arts. On recording Mozart, Daria “changed the way I structure recitals when playing Mozart by researching the universalities of this music, like elegance & playfulness.” The Scarlatti sonatas are ideal for playlisting, being short pieces of solo piano music. Daria made her debut as a soloist with the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra in 2007 & returned multiple times, as well as receiving invites to the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, North Netherlands Orchestra & South Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra. In 2015 she completed a residency with the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra. She has worked with conductors such as Ton Koopman, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Stefan Asbury, Christoph Poppen & Shi-Yeon Sung.


01. Sonata in F Minor, K.183: Allegro
02. Sonata in D Major, K.119: Allegro
03. Sonata in A Minor, K.109: Adagio
04. Sonata in A Minor, K.54: Allegro
05. Sonata in F Minor K.519: Allegro assai
06. Sonata in F Minor, K.481: Andante cantabile
07. Sonata in B Minor, K.27: Allegro
08. Sonata in A Minor, K.3: Presto
09. Sonata in A Major, K.212: Allegro molto
10. Sonata in D Major, K. 511: Allegro
11. Sonata in B Minor, K.87
12. Sonata in D Minor, K.32: Aria
13. Sonata in C-Sharp Minor, K.247: Allegro
14. Sonata in E Major, K.531: Allegro
15. Sonata in C Minor, K.230: Allegro
16. Sonata in C Major, K.159: Allegro
17. Sonata in B-Flat Major, K.544: Cantabile