J-Rocc - Some Cold Rock Stuf (2011)

Posted By: Faddey
J-Rocc - Some Cold Rock Stuf (2011)

J-Rocc - Some Cold Rock Stuf (2011)
Hip-Hop / Funky Breaks / Downtempo | mp3, VBR ~192 kbps | 47:56 | 80.3 Mb
Label: Stones Throw Records | Release date: April 5, 2011

This is the debut album of original music from one of the original turntablists, the longtime DJ for Madlib and the late J Dilla, and our pick for world’s greatest hip-hop DJ. But this is not a “DJ album”. Not a “beat album”. Not a mix tape. This is an original work of instrumental hip-hop … electronic music … dance music … smoke tracks … assorted cold rock stuff. J. Rocc first made his name as co-founder of The World Famous Beat Junkies in the 1990s with Rhettmatic, Melo D, DJ Babu and Shortkut, becoming a seminal force in the rise of turntablism and instrumental hip-hop. He went on to host The Fantastic Four Radio show on L.A.’s Power 106, perform as the third member of Madlib & J Dilla’s Jaylib, and tour the world as a solo artist, DJ and producer.
More info:

Track list:
1. Rocchead's Delight (01:58)
2. Don't Sell Your Dream (Tonight) (03:21)
3. Stay Fresh (01:24)
4. Stop Trying (03:40)
5. Thru The Tulips (02:01)
6. Party (07:04)
7. Chasing The Sun (04:20)
8. Play This (Also) (05:46)
9. Malcolm Was Here (Part 1+2) (06:16)
10. Take Me Away (02:59)
11. Too Many Clowns (05:36)
12. The Truth (03:35)

Download "J-Rocc - Some Cold Rock Stuf (2011)"

Filesonic | Letitbit

No mirrors, please