Schoenberg, Webern and Berg: Orchestral Works

Posted By: happy_lappy
Schoenberg, Webern and Berg: Orchestral Works

Schoenberg, Webern and Berg: Orchestral Works
Classical | Stereo | APE | WinRar 380mb

Schoenberg "Five Pieces for Orchestra," Webern "Five Pieces for Orchestra," and Berg "Three Pieces for Orchestra." It is hard to imagine that these works are already or nearly 100 years old. But they still sound raw and "modern" even until today. Also included, Berg's "Lulu Suite", recorded in the 1960s on 35mm magnetic film.

Track Listing
Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16
1. Vorgefühle (Premonitions)
2. Vergangenes (Yesteryears)
3. Sommermorgen an einem See (Summer Morning by a Lake)
4. Peripetie (Peripetia)
5. Das obligate Rezitativ (The Obligatory Recitative)

Webern: Five Pieces for orchestra, Op. 10
6. (1. Sehr ruhig und zart / 2. Lebhaft und zart bewegt / 3. Sehr langsam und äusserst ruhig / 4. Fliessend äusserst zart / 5. Sehr fliessend)

Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6

7. Praeludium (Preludio)
8. Reigen (Round Dance)
9. Marsch (March)

Berg: Lulu, suite (from the opera), for soprano & orchestra
10. Rondo
11. Ostinato
12. Lulu's Song
13. Variations
14. Adagio
with Helga Pilarczyk (soprano)

Antal Dorati (conductor)
London Symphony Orchestra
Recorded 1961-1962
Re-compiled 1990.