Ragged Union - Time Captain (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Ragged Union - Time Captain (2017)

Ragged Union - Time Captain (2017)
Country, Folk, Bluegrass | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:49:38 | 116 MB
Label: Shining Castle Music

Time Captain was recorded in Boulder, Colorado, in the early months of 2017, at Geoff and Christina's house; mixed at eTown by James Tuttle and mastered by David Glasser at Airshow high in the hills. The album contains 11 original tunes by Geoff, Christina, and Chris Elliott, along with songwriting partner Jim Harris, plus a unique cover of the traditional cowboy tune, Diamond Joe.

The band had been playing these tunes for about a year before recording them, and Time Captain captures the songs in the way the players had come to feel comfortable playing them. From the Old-Timey melodic Leaving Louisville and Moonshine Boogie, to trad-sounding Leaving Town and If You Don't love Me, to the progressive Rented Room and Half Lit Parking Lot, this is a great representation of what Ragged Union was up to in 2017.


01. Leaving Louisville
02. Time Captain
03. If You Don't Love Me
04. Cross Country Chimes
05. Rented Room
06. Leaving Town
07. Bridge On Fire
08. Half Lit Parking Lot
09. Rabbit Dog
10. Moonshine Boogie
11. Smoke And Mirrors
12. Diamond Joe