Rodion G.A. - Rozalia (2018)

Posted By: varrock
Rodion G.A. - Rozalia (2018)

Rodion G.A. - Rozalia (2018)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | Tracks: 9 | 38:53 min | 82 Mb
Style: Psychedelic Rock | Label: Inversions

Inversions are happy to announce their fourth record release - a further collection of unreleased tracks from Rodion Roșca's archives, credited to his three-piece band Rodion G.A. The tracks are culled from several studio recording sessions, and one track recorded in Rodion's home studio. The first sessions, at Radio Cluj over the period 1978-79, produced the basic instrumental backing for what would become "Nu Tu Vei Fi," "Ore," "Bătrânul Cais," and "Moment." Rodion applied the triplicate vocals and effects that would transform them into the finished tracks at home on his Tesla reel to reel machine. When the last session was complete, Rodion asked the engineer if he could record the instrumental tracks directly from the mixing console on to his Tesla machine.
A genius stroke, as he was subsequently able to create many further tracks using various repeated rhythms and loops from this same material, tracks equally individual and unrecognisable from the source, such as "Uneori." This earned him the accolades "Orchestra Man," and the "First One-Man Band in Romania." The second session, at the radio station in Bucharest in 1983, was more straightforward, with the tracks "Tamburași, "Satul De Roua" and "Tic Tac" all finished then and there. "Singur Pe Drum," although written in Rodion's teens, was not recorded until 2010 in his home studio.

The record is a collection of tracks with a slightly rougher garage or psychedelic rock edge than the more electronic sounding works that have re-surfaced on recordings in the last few years - "The Lost Tapes" (2013,) and "Behind The Curtain - The Lost Album" (2014.)


01. Nu Tu Vei Fi 4:45
02. Uneori 2:57
03. Ore 3:31
04. Batranul Cais 6:08
05. Moment 4:12
06. Tamburasi 4:12
07. Satul De Roua 4:41
08. Tic Tac 2:52
09. Singur Pe Drum 2:38