Stooges - Highlights From The Funhouse Sessions (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Stooges - Highlights From The Funhouse Sessions (2017)

Stooges - Highlights From The Funhouse Sessions (2017)
Garage Rock, Punk Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:15:59 | 179 MB
Label: Rhino/Elektra | Release Year: 2017

The Stooges, also known as Iggy and the Stooges, were an American rock band formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan in 1967 by singer Iggy Pop, guitarist Ron Asheton, drummer Scott Asheton, and bassist Dave Alexander. Playing a raw, primitive style of rock and roll, the band sold few records in their original incarnation and gained a reputation for their confrontational performances, which often involved acts of self-mutilation by frontman Iggy Pop. After releasing two albums The Stooges (1969) and Fun House (1970) the group disbanded briefly, and reformed with a different lineup to release Raw Power (1973) before breaking up again in 1974. The band reunited in 2003 and was active until 2016 following the deaths of several original members. The Stooges are widely regarded as a seminal proto-punk act and as instrumental in the development of punk rock, alternative rock, heavy metal music and rock music at large. The Stooges were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010. In 2004, Rolling Stone ranked them 78th on their list of the 100 greatest artists of all time.


01. Studio Dialogue (#23)
02. Down On The Street (Take 6)
03. Loose (Take 16)
04. T.V. Eye (Take 5)
05. Dirt (Take 5)
06. Studio Dialogue (#3)
07. 1970 (Take 3)
08. Fun House (Take 3)
09. Studio Dialogue (#7)
10. See That Cat (T.V. Eye)
11. 1970 (Take 2)
12. Lost In The Future (Take 3)
13. Slide (Slidin' The Blues) [Take 1]
14. Freak (Take 1)