Tellus Requiem - Invictus (The 11th Hour) (2013)

Posted By: cha77os
Tellus Requiem - Invictus (The 11th Hour) (2013)

Tellus Requiem - Invictus (The 11th Hour) (2013)
Norway | Mp3 320 Kbps | 133 MB
Progressive Power Metal

TELLUS REQUIEM (A Norwegian Progressive Metal Band), was formed in 2007 by guitarist Stig Nergård.The music can be described as Progressive metal, with influences of Eastern Folk music, and epic film scores. Very melodic with vocal melodies that glue all the crazy phrasings together! Some more obvious influences are; Symphony X, Opeth, Megadeth, Film scores and classical contemporary music. If Symphony X and 18th century German composer Richard Wagner made a baby, it might sound like one of the colors on the surface of TellusImagine the Requiem! ellus Requiem means; "The earths death mass." Tellus being Latin for The Earth, Requiem being the last composition a composer writes before they died. The main theme of the the bands musings is about Worlds Shattering. This can either be global, personal, fictional or literary. Leaving it open to interpretation.

Tracklist :

1. Ab Aeterno
2. Red Horizon
3. Eden Burns
4. Reflections Remain
5. Twilight Hour
6. Sands of Gold
7. Tranquility
8. Redemption (Frontiers 2)
9. Invictus
10. Dies Irae

Total playing time 58:12