Thunder - Rip It Up (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Thunder - Rip It Up (2017)

Thunder - Rip It Up (2017)
Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Classic Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:51:13 | 119 MB
Label: earMUSIC | Release Year: 2017

Rip It Up is proof positive that this is a band that exists only to push itself and aim higher. The album - as the title suggests - sees Danny Bowes, Luke Morley, Ben Matthew, Chris Childs and 'Harry' James stretching themselves musically, lyrically and creatively. This album comes nearly three decades into their career and, if 27 is normally famed and feared as the rock milestone at which many of the great and the good have had their creative flames extinguished, then Thunder have arrived with a bulging bag of tunes, a notebook of great lyrics, a jerrycan of petrol, and a match. There are rockers, like the incendiary title track, ripsnorters like 'She Likes The Cocaine', whilst songs like 'Right From The Start' take the pace down, but turn the intensity up. Whilst the album closes out with the stylish blues-tinged melancholia of 'There's Always A Loser', it's clear that the band have continued with their winning ways.


01. No One Gets Out Alive
02. Rip It Up
03. She Likes the Cocaine
04. Right from the Start
05. Shakedown
06. Heartbreak Hurricane
07. In Another Life
08. The Chosen One
09. The Enemy Inside
10. Tumbling Down
11. There's Always a Loser